Call Now! (718) 846-2141

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.40

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/13/2018 | Author: Tanya K., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Very positive experience, Neat fast service. Pleasure to deal with.

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: Joseph C., Bronx, NY

Comments: I needed a quick solution to a mice problem in one of my apartments. New tenants just moved in and reported seeing a mouse. I was contacted by Chris at Unique Termite & Pest Control. Chris committed to getting the infestation inspected and assessed right away. Chris came out and inspected all areas of the house then gave me suggestions on solving the mice infestation. Price was reasonable given the amount of material being used and the guaranteed contract that was included. Chris was professional and knowledgeable about solving his customer’s pest control problems. I would recommend Unique Termite & Pest Control.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Juanita O., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Chris was honest, friendly and professional. He took care of the squirrel issue and sealed their entry points. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Randy K., Commack, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Miriam B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very professional and on time.

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: William j M., North Babylon, NY

Comments: Chris did a great job!

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Yunus Z., Port Washington, NY

Comments: Chris was knowledgeable, efficient and took great pains to resolve our wasp (yellow jacket) problem. We had 3 wasp nests and he came a few times just to make sure there were no more wasps.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Sophia F., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They were prompt, professional personnel on phone and technician was very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Michele Q., West Hempstead, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 08/22/2018 | Author: Amy G., Lynbrook, NY

Comments: Very quick to show up and fast-acting during a hornet emergency, affordable and nice.

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: J. G., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Friendly easy to talk to/ explain what was he going to do, and approximate time.

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Gean W., Flushing, NY

Comments: Although my experience started out traumatic for me, by the time I had the phone call with the professional who was coming to get the job done, I felt much calmer that the job would be well handled. The professional, Chris, was exceptional. He did a great job, cleaning up afterwards, and made me feel secure that they would stand behind their work. I highly recommend Unique Termite and in particular Chris. Gean, Flushing

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Fredrick F., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very professional and affordable

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Arelis C., STATEN ISLAND, NY

Comments: Got the job done quickly. Very Professional! Will definitely con tact again if needed.

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Leonora T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Arrived on time, explained what we needed to do and what he was going to do to eliminate problem. Very professional.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Mar Y., Fresh Meadows, NY

Comments: Chris was very nice -- knew exactly what he was doing -- and did it all with a smile.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Kim U., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: Chris was super nice and helpful!

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Clare M., Staten Island, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Marie S., Garden City, NY

Comments: He was thorough, nice, respectful and worked very hard.

Review Date: 07/28/2018 | Author: Gloria B., Bronx, NY

Comments: Chris gave us great advice about solving our problem and did a thorough job.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Jon C., Island Park, NY

Comments: Wasn't reliable with keeping appointments but ultimately got the job done and got rid of my pest problem.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Val C., Little Neck, NY

Comments: Very professional, reasonably priced. They were prompt and no hard sell Highly recommend

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Verley M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: very knowledgable and professional

Review Date: 07/08/2018 | Author: Everette L., Staten Island, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 07/07/2018 | Author: William B., Bronx, NY

Comments: This company provides top notch service. The owner Roy, showed up for the appointment on time and did a terrific job ridding my house of a large hornets nest. His service fee was more than competitive. He gave me advice on how to fix a door so insects could not get into my house.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Maureen H., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Lashana T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: 0

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Yan K., Bronxville, NY

Comments: They did a great job and were very thorough using all the possible sprays and chemicals they could to make sure the problem would be eliminated.

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Shrelle G., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 05/12/2018 | Author: Anthony F., Hempstead, NY

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Jessica B., North Babylon, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 04/25/2018 | Author: Lynn L., Bayside, NY

Comments: A very professional job done by both Chris and his employee. They inspected my home and found termites when I had called for an ant infestation. Very thorough. Chris was mindful of my breathing condition and animal in the house. Nothing was used to harm either of us. They pay attention to your concerns. Excellent firm.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Jim J., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Slow getting to me but did job well

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Barry H., Staten Island, NY

Comments: These guys are great -- I would highly recommend them. They came quickly and did an outstanding job. Ask for Chris -- he's terrific!!

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Ryan D., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Great customer service

Review Date: 03/31/2018 | Author: Naiyma M., Rosedale, NY

Comments: This company is very professional. Chris was our exterminator. He was very knowledgeable, personable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Danielle G., Brooklyn, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Charlene n C., Bronx, NY

Comments: He was very pleasant, very informative, got the job done

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Geetha M., Flushing, NY

Comments: Excellent service. Chris was very professional. Took time to locate the birds trapped in the dryer vent and carefully rescued them . He had to move the washer and dryer and disconnect vent to get to the birds . After the birds were rescued he put back everything and reconnected the pipes . Highly recommend this company and Chris.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Rosalie M., Bronx, NY

Comments: The job is not complete but so far I am satisfied with the customer service and when finished I will certainly rate them.

Review Date: 02/14/2018 | Author: Greg J., Pelham Manor, NY

Comments: Prompt , reliable. Resolved issue after 2 others failed. A little more expensive but worth it.

Review Date: 01/27/2018 | Author: Kris L., Bronx, NY

Comments: Chris personally answered my call at 9pm and assured me he would handle my problem. Chris was very professional and was able to capture the squirrel that made its way into my house. I would absolutely recommend unique pest control to anyone who asks. Thanks again

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Sesheny N., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very Knowledgeable and Very Professional. Also Very Thorough. So Glad We Hired Chris!

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Marie F., Hollis, NY

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable good customer service.But I am waiting in 2 for follow up

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Vicki S., Lido Beach, NY

Comments: Very knowledgeable and good customer service

Review Date: 12/27/2017 | Author: Shawn G., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I had an issue with bed bugs at a place of business. They were a pleasure to hire.

Review Date: 12/26/2017 | Author: Monroe B., Saint Albans, NY

Comments: Most thorough exterminator I've ever used. Cleaned out behind appliances and cabinets. Pests were gone when they were through.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Linda R., Staten Island, NY

Comments: The issue was taken care of. Very satisfied with the service. I would recommend Unique.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Clare O., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I really liked them. They called and scheduled an appointment showed on time did the job. The money was right. I liked them.

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Mark S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Frances S., Flushing, NY

Comments: The gentlemen were knowledgeable and explained clearly.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Elizabeth J., Springfield Gardens, NY

Comments: Came to my house right away and took care of my issue.

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: Kellyann E., Bronx, NY

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Varma M., Bronx, NY

Comments: These guys came on time and was very friendly. Highly recommended because he knew what exactly the problem was.

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Thomas L., Woodside, NY

Comments: Fast response. Very concerned with helping to solve my issue.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Chris M., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: Amazing customer service! Very friendly and professional explained everything I needed to know, already recommended him for another job.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Scott K., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Came same day that I requested service. Reduced the price when the observed condition was a smaller treatment than estimated.

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Ted V., Fresh Meadows, NY

Comments: Very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous staff. Would definitely refer this firm and/or re-use their services as warranted in future.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Eliyahu O., Flushing, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: Christina W., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Called Chris early morning requesting exterminator service and he sent out Roy in less than 30 minutes. Roy was very patient with my 80 year old Mom and walked her through the process of dealing with the pests. Best yet, I saw immediate pest control after extermination service. Also I got a 4 month contact to ensure no further infestation. I will update this review monthly to give the status.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: John O., Little Neck, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Leah G., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Lovley gentleman to deal with.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Debi J., Bronx, NY

Comments: They were on time and well organized.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Joan A., Milford, PA

Comments: The first visit and treatment was excellent. I tried, however, to contact them later and I did not receive a return call. I am disappointed in their customer service.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Geoffrey H., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Explains process throughly

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Michelle A., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was very efficient and worked very quickly. He is very professional and courteous. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Lauren B., Pelham, NY

Comments: Chris was great, very friendly and took care of the issue that day.

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Lawrence K., Hicksville, NY

Comments: Company gives instant response and does exactly what you need at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Sandy M., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was very knowledgeable. Came the evening and took care of the issue.

Review Date: 09/08/2017 | Author: Michael C., Yonkers, NY

Comments: I was contacted by Chris who was able to come to my home on the same day. He confirmed that we had a Bed Bug Infestation, and immediately began the cleaning process. Chris was very professional, and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond for this job, and I really appreciate all of his help.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Eddy P., Brooklyn, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Vernon A., Staten Island, NY

Comments: They were great. Inspected everything.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Paul L., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very knowledgeable in pest control. Explained everything and answered all our questions.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Siobhan S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I spoke with Chris, who was very helpful. He provided me with an estimate, let me know what he can do and how we can prevent the situation from happening again. The problem was eliminated within the first two weeks. I would use him again.

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Forest Hills, NY

Comments: Roy was very knowledgeable and efficient. He explained what he was doing and how it would work to eliminate the ants in my house, including that it takes over two weeks for the bait poison to kill all the ants in the nest. After one week,the few ants I have seen are either dead or dying. The cost was very reasonable.

Review Date: 07/22/2017 | Author: Michele G., Staten Island, NY

Comments: He stood behind his work.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: The technican communicated with me professionally and responded quickly to my request for service. I had an hour and a half drive to the property so I hope he would actually be there and be on time. It was a good experience. He treated the termite problem and provided all the necessary forms needed for an F H A loan.

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Barbara D., Howard Beach, NY

Comments: He was very late but all in all he was extremely nice and did a wonderful job.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: Dana B., Cambria Heights, NY

Comments: The technician was not only informative but took the time to explain the nature of termites how they operate as a colony and how his treatment wouldl be effective in preventing them to penetrate and function within my foundation of my house . Very good customer service.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Dee A., Brooklyn, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Sunil S., Yonkers, NY

Comments: So far the best exterminator I have dealt with. Just might run late but the wait is worth it from there experience ,work, and price

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Tara C., Bronx, NY

Comments: Friendly service...funny guy!

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Maureen A., West Hempstead, NY

Comments: He was very nice. Very thorough. Would recommend highly.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Ligia V., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Was scheduled thru Home Advisor for 2 days after, received call from them the same day I contacted Home Advisor, explained the problem and they came the same day. Excellent service, I was provided educational/preventive measures which were very helpful. Excellent customer service

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Ke D., Freeport, NY

Comments: chris... pleasure to do business with

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Fast and Efficient

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Francine C., Tarrytown, NY

Comments: Called to say they'd be late. Explained everything perfectly and didn't try to sell me anything. Spent 4 hours here and extremely pleasant and professional

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Flushing, NY

Comments: After initial delay (car accident) and no call from Chris - we managed to get in touch with him and all the work proceeded upon a later arrival. Chris & team were organized & completed the termite treatment per contract. They were professional, explained the process, and cleaned up. We are referring others to Unique. From a cost perspective, termite treatment is expensive in general (not just Unique); much higher than HomeAdvisor's "average of about $800". Cost of doing business in NYC is higher.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Robert R., Staten Island , NY

Comments: They were very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Ed Q., Forest Hills, NY

Comments: Guys were great, prompt, efficient, clean and effective. Hopefully I don't need a pest control company again but if I do I'll use them

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Mike M., Port Chester, NY

Comments: Professional.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Bronx, NY

Comments: He was a charismatic guy and tried his best to resolve our pest problem. My only gripe is that it was difficult to get him to follow-up on additional visits (part of our 3-month warranty program). Overall, he's a very nice person and certainly does his best to eradicate the problem....

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: Kevin B., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Since I paid for a comprehensive 3 month extermination process and they just started the 1st phase last week, there no way to give an accurate informed review of it's effectiveness until they are done with all their various stages in 3 months time and I can see if it worked. Then I can give a complete and accurate review.

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: Harry W., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Chris was polite and told us what he was going to do and did it I was very impressed

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was great. Simply terrific.

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Flushing, NY

Comments: I had a problem with bedbugs. It took them two visits to my home but Unique Pest Control solved the problem and now my place is bedbug free.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Valley Stream, NY

Comments: I had a difficult time finding a company (or anyone) to take care of the unique task I needed.... I needed rodent feces removal in the basement. Chris returned my call right away and knew exactly what needed to get done. He set up a quick appointment and did a wonderful job. He worked quickly and efficiently and we were very pleased with the results!!! Chris answered all of my questions with a smile and gave some very helpful suggestions without any pressure. He was very knowledgeable and friendly which made the whole process easier for us. The price was right!! Very fair and reasonable!!! I would highly recommend Chris and this company and would definitely use them again if / when needed.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Ernest R., Lynbrook, NY

Comments: Chris worked with me , arrived on time did a grate job removed the pest and is kind to them in the process . He cleaned up at the end of the job , could not tell he was here he is a very hard worker , he came as an exterminator left as a friend nice man and company

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Diana C., Peekskill, NY

Comments: Chris was very helpful and worked with me quickly knowing that I was under a strict deadline due to bank holding up my closing. He was extremely courteous and helpful.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Betty T., Bronx, NY

Comments: Polite friendly complete

Review Date: 01/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Long Beach, NY

Comments: Prompt

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Rhoda S., Bronx, NY

Comments: They were. Great

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They came out and removed the bird nests. Cleaned the area bird leftovers, covered the holes, painted the wall.

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: Ka-seium B., Hempstead, NY

Comments:

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: Joann R., Staten island, NY

Comments: Chris was very courteous and friendly. He answered all my questions. I had a pretty bad infestation of roaches. He promised thatI would see a difference of about 90-95% immediately. And he was right. He came the next day and did a thorough job spraying places I would not have thought of. I saw an immediate result. i was happy about this since it was the week before Thanksviging. I would certainly recommend them for your pest needs.

Review Date: 12/25/2016 | Author: David S., St. Albans, NY

Comments: My initial experience with Chris the Exterminator was very positive. We got our wires crossed because of some scheduling clashes but when it came down to my mouse problem, which was major, they solved it. Not only did they solve it but they refunded me a large portion of their initial fee, during Christmas time! Merry Christmas to me. I'll just say that if you have a vermin issue you can count on this service professional and his team to solve your problem with effective pesticides and friendly customer service.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: not on time

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Carroll O., East Elmhurst, NY

Comments: After comparing them against other companies I gave them the job. Chris knows his stuff. Quick, efficient and friendly. Well worth the money.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Hired for a last minute job. Very thorough and made recommendations. Will definitely hire again

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: They were very responsive even though it was pouring.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Little Neck, NY

Comments: Knowledgable. Still working with them to get rid of squirrels in process of first step in this process

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Sonia H., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: The price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Waccabuc, NY

Comments: The only issue was to have our appointment postponed day after day; however, they were in touch all the time to let me know in advance they would not be able to come. A bit frustrating, but once work was done, it was clean and perfect. Unique Termite treats customers with respect and are very polite, something not found from other similar companies I contacted in the Westchester area. Plus, they charge much less than their competitors.

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Ted T., New Rochelle, NY

Comments: knowledgeable and experienced professional

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Saul R., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Unique exterminators r punctual and professional. They came in and took care of my problem

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: Andrea D., Jamaica, NY

Comments: So far so good, I have a couple of treatments left for mice, and will let you know the end result!

Review Date: 10/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Hey this business is really great there customer service is the best I ever seen in my life and the work they do is so good and the cost of it all was awesome I would recommend this company

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I was able to start having a little piece of mind because of these exterminators quick service.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Faridah A., Bronx, NY

Comments: Well mannered and polite. Extremely helpful.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, White Plains, NY

Comments: So far very satisfied. However, the job is not complete as of this writing.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: very professional, treatment is ongoing

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Anne G., Jamaica, NY

Comments: I would update this further upon results

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Cesar R., Bronx, NY

Comments: Great company!

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Knowledgeable and reliable.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Kerry M., Rockaway Park, NY

Comments: Reasonably priced, thorough, personable. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 09/25/2016 | Author: Donna B., mount vernon, NY

Comments: Sufficent, knowledgeable

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Angel I., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Professional hardworking people's

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Great Neck, NY

Comments: They got the job done quickly. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: In a word "thorough"! Chris tired to get every nook and cranny. Never met someone that took so much pride in their work. Just an all around great guy that provided a great service. Thank you Chris!

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: John A., Staten Island, NY

Comments: While trying to repair a window sill for water damaged rotted wood I also discovered an infestation of termites. Spoke to three pros and after meeting with Chris from Unique Termite & Pest Control I decided to hire them to help with the problem. Their quoted price was fair and reasonable. Chris was very professional and friendly and scheduled the treatment two days later, as requested. Chris and Roy (also very friendly) showed up on that day and did a good and neat job of drilling all around our house through concrete to administer the treatment. Very satified with their work. PS. During the inspection a basement door was open to check something when my cat ran out of the house. Chris actually helped in getting the cat back in the house safely. Thanks again Chris.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Gur B., Ozone Park, NY

Comments: The service was performed by the technician who was very professional, experienced and client friendly.

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Rye, NY

Comments: Chris was very polite and honest. His price was very fair. I will definitely call them the next time I need to have a Pest Control company come to my house!

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Kathleen H., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was , efficient and polite. He left nothing undone. Had a little problem with them being on time. but once there they did the job.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Richard S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: He let us know he was on his way & came at the agreed time. He was pleasant. He was able to find where the ants were coming from. His price was fair. I was concerned since we have 3 cats but Chris assured me that the insecticide was not harmful to pets. The cats are fine & there are no more ants!

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, yonkers, NY

Comments: We hired Unique for an annoying ant problem and we have not seen another ant since he left!

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Joel D., Rego Park, NY

Comments: Somewhat difficult getting them to keep appointment times, but once at our home the results were excellent. Hard working and personable service man, very considerate of our belongings.

Review Date: 08/20/2016 | Author: Marshall K., Katonah, NY

Comments: Chris was extremely professional and knowledgable, thorough, and attentive to customer needs. I needed urgent wasp removal to allow other workers to continue a solar panel installation, and he called me literally within seconds of my placing the request on Home Advisor. The only negative was that it took him about 48 hours to get to my house, however, he came out after dark (as needed to remove wasps) and was able to complete the work in two hours, allowing completion of the solar project the next day. Overall, he provided terrific service! Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Very Professional, I had a bit of a problem in the beginning but, they worked through it and resolved it. These guys are Pros!!

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Alex B., BRONX, NY

Comments: They gave me an extra month's guarantee to make up for the fact that they couldn't make a couple of appts due to earlier jobs going too long.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Bronxville, NY

Comments: Great job eliminating carpenter ants. Chris was very thorough. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Work was thorough but I am not certain of the long term results. Waiting to see what the situation is like 3 months from now.

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, White Plains, NY

Comments: Very knowledgeable and personable.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Ricardo R., Mount Kisco, NY

Comments: Chris was very informative, has shown that he is very knowledgeable about his work, the work was performed ifficiently and professionally.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: Zaman M., Queens Village, NY

Comments: I really appreciated the service, wonderful customer service and reliable.

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: Eugene M., New Hyde Park, NY

Comments: Roy & Chris were great the job was extensive. it was also during a heat wave. No higher regards for these fine men

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Anthony W., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: The only reason I have not given higher marks is that the work was done today and I came home late this evening. Haven't had chance to inspect everything in details but from what I have seen it covers what we discussed

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Ogechukwu A., Springfield Gardens, NY

Comments: Thank you homeAdvisor, Unique termite and pest control Inc, is a good company that can be recommended any time. they did a good job.

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Ian M., Saint Albans, NY

Comments: They did a great job and showed up in short notice. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Middle Village, NY

Comments: Chris was very professional. Showed up early as we discussed, disinfected the area and sealed it off. The price was very reasonable in comparison to other companies that I called.

Review Date: 06/18/2016 | Author: Shuman K., Elmont, NY

Comments: Chris was prompt and thorough, will use them again for mosquitos. A+ highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, STATEN ISLAND, NY

Comments: Very friendly service, communicative throughout the whole process.

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: Baldwin S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Gave me an honest estimate,worked within out budget. Issues with being on time or scheduling.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Bill M., Flushing, NY

Comments: Chris was well spoken and knowledgeable. Arrived at my home exactly when he said he would.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Valley Stream, NY

Comments: could have worked on the price more but it was a good job

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Stuart H., New York, NY

Comments: They called immediately to schedule an appointment to come out and do a rodent inspection and came out later the same day. The technician seemed knowledgeable about best methods on dealing with the problem.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Yvonne S., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Chris is such a nice guy and a pleasure to work with. He got the job done, but I never received the receipt he promised he would send later.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Willette C., Uniondale, NY

Comments: I had an emergency because somehow a rodent was able to get in my house. They came out immediately and serviced my home. We were able to catch the rodent. I would recommend this company highly because they did a great job. They talked me through the process. Thank you.

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: Chris was very helpful, he came to our house the same day I called. Found out we had a bird stuck in the ceiling of the closet and assisted us getting it out. He was able to check our attic, outside our roof and look around the house for any other possible entry points. Great service, should have called this company the first time.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was great.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Mark M., Merrick, NY

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Marg K., Franklin Square, NY

Comments: Roy, the exterminator, seemed knowledgeable and efficient. He showed up at the scheduled time, returned again when called. It's only been two and a half weeks, but I don't see signs of bugs.

Review Date: 03/06/2016 | Author: John P., Freeport, NY

Comments: We had birds going in and out of our fan vent to our bathroom on our second floor. Chris and CJ showed up withing 2 hours of our call to them. They were knowledgeable, very professional, and wonderful to work with. Pricing was extremely reasonable. Our problem has been resolved and we are confident that if we have any other pest control situation, they would be the only Company we would call. We are recommending them to all of our friends and family.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Dennis J., Staten Island, NY

Comments: I called because I had a Bat in my attic. Chris came out personally 6:30 the next morning. He searched the entire attic but the bat was already gone. He then searched for an entry point, Found the hole, Plugged it up at no charge to me. He was very professional, I would definitely use this company again if ever needed. Great Service.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Cambria Heights, NY

Comments: Good experience, Technician is very knowledgeable and personable.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Walker W., Bronx, NY

Comments: They were professional, communicated well with me and explained everything. Good local company

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: Willie O., Ossining, NY

Comments: Very knowlegable and prompt to respond. He made sure the pest sistuation was under control and eliminated as promised.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Pauline - saju D., Glen Oaks, NY

Comments: Chris was great work with, solved our bird issue and was more than fair in regards to price, would recommend!

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Abrahm M., Woodmere, NY

Comments: They did good job

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Josephine G., Bronx, NY

Comments: I received a call immediately after my request to HomeAdvisor. Chris the caller was very reassuring that they would be able to get the job done. When the worker Roy showed up he was personable, professional and reassuring that he would be able to do the job. So far I am satisfied with the job that has been done. Thanks guys for the parts that you played.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: Chris is a life saver. I would recommend 100%.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Steve N., Merrick, NY

Comments: After checking with Home Advisor, Unique called back within 5 minutes and the owner, Chris, came THAT SAME AFTERNOON! He stayed over 2 hours to make sure the problem was taken care of to his satisfaction. Also, there was NO push to sell me any extended service contract. Totally professional and efficient.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Bronx, NY

Comments: Always professional. High praise for the service. Worry free service.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Craig B., South Hempstead, NY

Comments: Came on time and removed hornets nest week later hornets came back built new nest and Unique came back no charge and removed that one too

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Jose S., Pleasantville, NY

Comments: Very professional and competent.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Ezra C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: did the job and was very professional.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Sharon D., Bronx, NY

Comments: Very professional, understanding and caring individual

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: James R., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Very friendly service knew what he was doing.when he fixed holes used only the best materials. Very knowledgeable .would definitely recommend again

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Ellen R., Rockville Centre, NY

Comments: The professional was great at explaining what he was doing and kept me informed of the process. He was very friendly and efficient.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Forest Hills, NY

Comments: He was punctual, efficient, polite. He explained what had to be done. Conducted an inspection, and took care of the problem.

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Andrew S., Woodmere, NY

Comments: Chris was very profession and i highly recommend him

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Dorothy M., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Very professional would use again

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Christine S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: They were very professional workers.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Sharan D., Mount Kisco, NY

Comments: Chris was very good at returning calls and showing up.. scheduling was tough because they were busy but he made sure he was at my house on time... he went through every inch of the house, inside and out. He will follow up in two weeks and said he wants us to be happy.. he explained what he was doing at all times. I was very impressed with his customer service

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Rockaway Park, NY

Comments: Great workers just terrible with keeping scheduled time. Always at least am hr or more late

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Manhasset, NY

Comments: They removed vamps nest for me. Job well done.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, armonk, NY

Comments: Very professional !

Review Date: 06/21/2015 | Author: Jessie O., Syosset, NY

Comments: Chris is so professional and helpful. He knows exactly what he is doing and always be careful about his clients. I called home advisor for bird nest removal, they contacted me immediately after the phone. We knocked an appointment early next day and it went well. We also asked few pest control before to give us an estimate. Unique has the best rate and we decided to hire them immediately at the first time. I highly recommend home advisor, very prompt and helpful!

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Jackson Heights, NY

Comments: Chris came out and fixed the problem the same day I called. He was on time and very knowledgeable about the situation (birds stuck in kitchen vent).

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Debi H., Bellmore, NY

Comments: Chris was on the job when he said he would be and took care of the problem.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Margaret O., Seaford, NY

Comments: knowledgeable,honest professional

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Forest Hills, NY

Comments: Very knowledgeable about our problem. Great folks. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Fortune G., Staten Island, NY

Comments: THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT CHRIS THE PERSON WHO CAME TO MY HOME WAS CARING AND THROUGH I WOULD RECOMMEND THE COMPANY TO ANYONE THANK YOU FOR HAVING SUCH GREAT PEOPLE ON YOUR SITE

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Suzanne W., Hollis, NY

Comments: Chris was knowledgeable, personable and a perfectionist! He removed my birds nest from my vent with the utmost care. He did more work to make sure the job was perfect than I ever would expect someone to do. He also explained everything as he was doing it so that I understood everything. A great value and excellent customer service. Thank you so much!

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: He was very thorough and took his time in treating the area. My only negative comment is that they canceled the first appt, and then were late for second appt. But they were worth the wait, because they did a good job.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Fortune G., Staten Island, NY

Comments: CHRIS WAS VERY CARING AND THROUGH I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH HIS WORK AND WILLINGNESS TO MAKE SURE I WAS SATISFIED AND I WAS

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Carle Place, NY

Comments: all around good experience...knew his stuff

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: Very thorough and reasonable many customers have a demand for them.

Review Date: 02/01/2015 | Author: Chuck S., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Chris is knowledgeable, friendly, fast and accommodating. He was the first person to call me and explained the procedures in detail. He also gave me the best price by far and even came on a Sunday. He'll return in two weeks at night for a follow-up visit. I'm very pleased and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris is very reliable, great professional. Provided good service for reasonable price.

Review Date: 12/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was very nice and accommodating. I would use him again.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Susan J., New York, NY

Comments: They did good job but were 2 hours late for their appointment.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Richmond Hill, NY

Comments: Very professional. Explained procedure in detail. Arrived on time and finished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: Bruce S., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: the technician was late. I was not informed about this beforehand however he did a great job when he arrived, did exactly what he told me he would do, explain to me about how termites nested and traveled and cleaned up afterwards. he was both knowledgeable and efficient.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Jennifer W., Long Beach, NY

Comments: Responded very quickly. I did not have an emergency, but he was there same day on a Sunday.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Geoffrey W., Bayside, NY

Comments: They took care of a difficult problem quickly

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Feng W., Chappaqua, NY

Comments: Chris is a good man. He is busy. But he works very hard.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Feng W., Chappagua, NY

Comments: Chris is very busy. But he is a good man. He works hard.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Nancy S., New York, NY

Comments: Finding mice or rats in your apartment is extremely upsetting... especially if you are paying top dollar for a luxury condominium. Chris, the owner of Unique Pest Control, inspected, sealed, and set traps for mice in our daughter's new Chelsea apartment within 6 hours of being called. He was highly professional, knowledgeable, and fully guaranteed his work. His price was competitive. We had called another pest control service who cancelled or postponed three times in 24 hours. We are so grateful we discovered Unique through our online research.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Jefferson Station, NY

Comments: Did what he said he would in getting rid of yellow jacket hive. Guaranteed work for six months

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Kenneth P., Glen Head, NY

Comments: na

Review Date: 08/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Smithtown, NY

Comments: Fair pricing and effective service

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: May D., Flushing, NY

Comments: I had received different quotes - Chris was able to come in w/ the best quote and do the job within 3 hrs of my call/email - he removed a nasty wasp/hornets nest just below the roof line and helped out my mom with a side request. We appreciate his quick work in removing the nest and extending himself beyond the call of duty ... HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHRIS to anyone looking to remove any pests!!

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Ronkonkoma, NY

Comments: very professional and prompt.

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Pelham, NY

Comments: very professional, knowledgeable

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Carolyn M., Jefferson Valley, NY

Comments: They made sure all the bats were out and then secured the areas by which they were able to get in. Assured us they were not able to get into attic space.

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Darrell L., Glen Head, NY

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Mary D., New York, NY

Comments: the ratings are based on initial service which took place yesterday. very pleased with service at that point. but need to make sure problem is eradicated.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Flushing, NY

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: Richard B., Bronx, NY

Comments: Honest

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: Kristin O., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Although they got rid of the problem. I would have liked more explanation of what they did and what to expect.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Judith W., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Excellent service and very quick. Remediation of problem

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: George K., Huntington Station, NY

Comments: Very clear assessment of my pest problem (carpenter ants) and thorough examination of areas of infestation and entry. He gave good advice on treatment and control. The service call was within my time schedule. The treatment was good on the first day - so far I haven't seen any ants! He will follow up in a few days and again in three weeks. While the service was on Sunday, I expected to pay extra, but it was peace of mind to not see any more ants crawling around my home. They do good work and I will recommend to others.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Sharron E., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: He was on time and completed the job.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: Pacita G., Jamaica, NY

Comments: On a Sunday afternoon I started searching for a company to rid my home of raccoon and babies. They responded quickly and came by Sunday evening for an estimate. Roy and Chris were all very informative and efficient. Would have no hesitation in re-hiring or recommending them.

Review Date: 06/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Syosset, NY

Comments: Chris was reliable, personable,and knowledgeable. He finished the work quickly and proficiently. His price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Joseph O., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Excellent experience. Very friendly, good value. Removed bird nesting material from vent and sprayed for bird mites, placed screen to prevent return of birds.Very satisfied. Price was below other estimates.

Review Date: 06/14/2014 | Author: Sheying C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Everything is excellent!

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Howard R., Staten Island, NY

Comments: very personable and honest

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Andrea A., Bronx, NY

Comments: I was given a great warranty. Unique went over and beyond to accommodate to rid rodents.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Alex O., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Chris was very courteous and professional. He accommodated my needs and took care of the problem right away. It was a great relief to have a professional like him to take care of a huge hornets nest that had my family terrified to go outdoors once we discovered it. Overall great experience from start to finish. Would definitely recommend family, friends and anyone with a pest problem to call up this company and ask for Chris.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Evan C., Flushing, NY

Comments: Arrived on schedule and complete the work thoroughly, drill holes around property, and spot sprayed possible infected areas, as well as the visible areas. No hassle with a fair price.

Review Date: 05/11/2014 | Author: Favio A., Hicksville, NY

Comments: Chris of Unique Pest Control performed a professional job on my family's two homes. The purpose of everything that was done was clearly and thoroughly explained. He went above and beyond to ensure that all areas that showed any sign of ant activity were treated. Soon afterwards, no ants have been spotted in either home. I'm glad there still exist some companies that truly care about providing their customers high quality service with reasonable pricing. I recommend Unique over any other pest control company with which I have dealt in the past.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Don C., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: Chris was punctual and professional. Offered first rate service at a reasonable price. Would gladly use him again for any termite or rodent problem.

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Manhasset, NY

Comments: Roy was thorough, knowlegeable and was the only pest contractor to offer entire perimeter termicide treatment. Other contractors offered only local termicide with perimeter bait or bait alone for either the same or more cost.

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: Jeff R., Atlantic Beach, NY

Comments: Roy was extremely professional, courteous, knowledgeable, honest, prompt and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Nancy F., Bellerose, NY

Comments: Chris was a great guy and he took care of my ants problem., and I will be glad to have him back, for any other problem's that occur.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Ralph feldman F., New York, NY

Comments: terminix is a ripp off never got my money back read other comments about that company Unique did the best job of the three companies I hired Terminix a complete ripp off

Review Date: 03/29/2014 | Author: Abubakar D., Valley Stream, NY

Comments: Chris came and did the job very well professionally and politely. He gave a thorough explanation of what was required before he started. He showed UNIQUE politeness, empathy and honesty in carrying out his work. Would recommend Chris and his company any day, for an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Uniondale, NY

Comments: i waited a whole day for the man to get to my house, but when he got there he did a good job , cris is very freindly and available for all my calls

Review Date: 02/22/2014 | Author: Eric S., brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris was friendly, Knowledgeable and available for calls and follow-ups

Review Date: 12/14/2013 | Author: Mike S., Queens Village, NY

Comments: These guys were very professional, good price, and were on time. Roy the tech was very professional and experienced. JR was also very good . I would highly recommend these guys.

Review Date: 12/07/2013 | Author: Jerry C., Bronx, NY

Comments: Chris was excellent ,very honest ,thorough and efficient and there price was very fair ,i would fully recommend Unique pest control for all your needs

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Deborah C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I ALSO HAD TROUBLE WITH MICE, THANKS TO UNIQUE 'S SEVICES, I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH RODENTS OR BUGS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: Chris D., New York, NY

Comments: I had a profesional experience with the company. They came in and did exactly what I wanted them to do and finished the job. Thank You Unique for a job well done.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Bibi M., Woodhaven, NY

Comments: The company works 100%,I would be using this company from now on,Chris the exterminator knows his job very well & did an excellent job I'm very pleased 5 stars for this company :-)

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Holly H., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Highly recommended! Punctual, courteous, efficient and an all-around professional are words that describe Chris. Last evening, I found a huge hornet���s nest in my maple tree hanging over a busy pedestrian sidewalk. It was terrifying. Around 11pm, I submitted my HomeAdvisor questionnaire and Chris called me immediately. We set up an early morning appointment and he was there on time. Chris assessed the situation, gave me a little background information on hornets, and assured me that I had nothing to worry about. In no time the nest was gone. Problem solved! Thank you, Chris!

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: Daniel W., Ridgewood, NY

Comments: Very professional, answered all of my questions and worked around my schedule. After only 1 treatment wiped out entire massive roach infestation. Coming back for a second treatment just to be safe and guarantees work for three months!! AWESOME!!!!!!

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: Maryetta L., Staten Island, NY

Comments: The only reason I gave customer service less was 5 was because I was told a certain time, service man never showed , I had to call to see what happened. I was told serviceman was running late, I would have liked a courtesy call. However, serviceman, Roy, was excellent

Review Date: 09/21/2013 | Author: Elise C., Woodhaven, NY

Comments: Chris was very nice he answered not only all of my 100 questions but all of my tenants questions as well. He will be coming back for the next 3 mos and I wont have to be present. I was impressed by his dedication. He really loves what he does. I would reccomend him and this company to everyone.

Review Date: 09/09/2013 | Author: Jennifer B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris called me before I even hung up the phone with the HomeAdvisor rep! He came by a few hours later to investigate the situation but since it was night the bird did not come out.. Mike came by the next day, found the bird and set him free. Great service! Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 09/08/2013 | Author: Laura L., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Professional and efficient work, thank you!

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Eugene P., Massapequa Park, NY

Comments: Good experience overall. I had Ray doing the service - very knowledgable, polite and assuring professional. The time will show if the work they did was effective, but I was left with positive impression.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Kareen L., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: Chris responded immediately to out posting the job and came that same day. Treatment for spiders, ants, beetles, sliverfish and earwigs. He is very thorough, patient and explains every little detail. He guarantees his work and provides a 3 month warranty. He'll be back in 2 wks for the 2nd spraying of our program. We found relief literally overnight. Thanks Chris!

Review Date: 08/24/2013 | Author: Carole C., Bronx, NY

Comments: Great price for their service and the work is guaranteed. The technician was thorough and explained the process to us.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Philip D., Garden City, NY

Comments: Bedbug experts. Performed thorough 3-step 1st treatment, then again 2 weeks later. 3 month guarantee. Very reasonable price for 2 complete treatments. Also, the other 4 companies contacted charged more for less treatment and no 2nd visit. The day before 2nd treatment, I found a yellowjackets nest and Chris took care of it before he left (also for a very reasonable price). Only caveat: You must be flexible with appointment time. They may have to move your time slot.

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: Nicole B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: I highly recommend this business. Our technician was great, took time to understand the problem and determine the cause.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Bronx, NY

Comments: My apartment was infested with German cockroaches and 24 hours after Chris arrived, my place is pest free - although there will be a follow-up in two weeks' time.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: The initial customer service got this company the job from among other service providers. They emphatically confirmed that the job would be "100% guaranteed" and that no matter how many applications were needed the quoted price would remain the same, period. For being polite and responsive, for the quality of the work and the integrity of their guarantee, they get our recommendation

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: Robert D., Staten Island, NY

Comments: I had a bat problem. They came in one hour. were up on ladders as soon as they arrived. The bat were gone the next day. Robert

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: Deboah H., Jamaica, NY

Comments: Roy, who serviced my home was very professional and seemed to be very knowledgeable about eliminating the mouse problem in my house. I thought the price was a little high but I expect the problem will be resolved after the 3 month treatment, so I guess it is worth the price.

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Uniondale, NY

Comments: This company is a great company. They got the job done. Of course I wish I didn't have to spend the money that I did but do to the circumstances it was necessary. There was a rodent that got into my house and I have never had this problem. Of course I freaked out and I wanted it out immediately before it started reproducing. I heard of these things happening. The exterminator came into my home and did a thorough search and check. He put stuff down and the critter was caught and died within two days. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Richmond Hill, NY

Comments: Roy came within an hour after my call; was neat, courteous and knowledgeable. I was concerned about a small pile of sawdust on my deck which reappeared following couple of days and he recognized the problem immediately. Apparently carpenter bees had taken up residence underneath a slat in one railing , leaving a 1/2 " round hole. He treated not only the rail on one end of the deck but the whole deck including spraying underneath. I had quite a few building projects to take care of and was happy that this new worry was off my mind and pleasantly surprised with the reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Gillian C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Chris from Unique called me within one minute of my posting on HomeAdvisor. He came to my apartment building to give me a free estimate and returned that afternoon to complete the job of removing pigeons nesting under my deck. The nests were in a really awkward position under the deck and on the 3rd floor of the building. Chris removed them humanely and replaced chicken wire so they can no longer gain access. He was efficient and value for money. I would recommend his pest control services.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Nicholas P., Great Neck, NY

Comments: Tech was prompt very knowledgable and very friendly.gave me various options on what he could use because we have 2 small kids and a dog.

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Celeste T., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Excellent Pro. They were on time very professional. Explained the entire process to me. Was very happy with this pro. He also explained the difference between a one time treatment and a continuous treatment for at three months. I was very satisfied with this pro and would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: He gave me a very good price and is a nice guy in general.

Review Date: 05/04/2013 | Author: Octavia B., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: This morning I had the pleasure of getting a consultation by Chris. I really only expected him to back up his company's workmanship by saying how good of a job they do, but boy was I impressed by what he said and did next. Chris showed up on time, was personable and very knowledgeable about the pests I had! he understood my needs and was thorough in his explanation on the type of treatments that were needed to completely erradicate my apt of these pests! And their prices he quoted me were amazing! I am excited to see the finished result when he comes to exterminate! Thanx for the awesome consult Chris!

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Annmarie S., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Responded immediately to the situation (8:30 pm-10:00 pm). Came back the next day and set the traps for the squirrel and came back twice to check the traps. On the final visit cancelled the appointment several times due to big jobs, that is why I lowered the rating. Overall I was extremely satisfied and will continue to use them for yearly maintenance.

Review Date: 04/27/2013 | Author: Jeff M., New York, NY

Comments: Very thorough treatment

Review Date: 04/15/2013 | Author: Bill M., Sunnyside, NY

Comments: They did a great cleanup job! The customer service was amazing. They beat a competitors estimate by 30 percent. They came in the next day and finished the job perfectly within 2 days. They even dealt professionally with a neighbor that was dumping on my property. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Responded extremely fast, called in few mins and came in 3 hours. Started work a few days later and was very thorough. Was able to find the source of our problem. Communicates quickly, effectively and pleasantly. Work still in progress.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Diane G., Staten Island, NY

Comments: i had a big problem with little pantry moths ,, they got them all and now i'm free of these pests.. Service man was wonderful and helpful..

Review Date: 09/08/2012 | Author: Robert B., Bellmore, NY

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Vincent C., Brooklyn, NY

Comments: Professional. arrived when they said they would. Handled the problem without delay.

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Cambria Heights, NY

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: did an excellent job - very satisfied with work - will use again

Review Date: 06/16/2012 | Author: Raffaela L., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Bird Mites are gone.

Review Date: 06/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: Prompt, friendly and comprehensive

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Sheila K., Staten Island, NY

Comments: I was happy with the job only thing had to wait a while but next day noticed something and chris came back and all done and very happy how reliable he is. I also liked roy very much both great guys

Review Date: 05/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Syosset, NY

Comments: Very very good responsible company. Got rid of a bird for us, then came back when the bird was trying to build another nest in the attic.

Review Date: 12/17/2011 | Author: Alex A., Staten Island, NY

Comments: Very Curteous

Review Date: 11/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Staten Island, NY

Comments: Came fast. Did job fast. Price maybe a little high but I don't have anything to compare to. Dealt wit Roy.

Review Date: 11/18/2011 | Author: Joel H., Far Rockaway, NY

Comments: Job completed. Courteous.

Review Date: 11/01/2011 | Author: Sayam Y., Yonkers, NY

Comments: They were very good.

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: Steve F., Mamaroneck, NY

Comments: good job & friendly

Review Date: 09/04/2011 | Author: Edward P., Bronx, NY

Comments: highly professional and conscientious, careful and efficient. They know their business and do it well

Review Date: 08/30/2011 | Author: Jason G., Syosset, NY

Comments: they were very professional.

Review Date: 08/23/2011 | Author: Joyce C., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Prompt, friendly and would highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/21/2011 | Author: Alex H., New York, NY

Comments: They responded and exterminated the bedbugs within 24 hours. They were friendly and very clear about the services they would provide and what we had to do. I would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: Sherry Y., Syosset, NY

Comments: Job well done!!

Review Date: 08/05/2011 | Author: Betty S., Bronx, NY

Comments: Very friendly, professional and timely. Thank you so much!!!

Review Date: 07/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, New York, NY

Comments: did excellent job - very helpful and informative - very knowledgable - would use again